1. Shall promote the spiritual, intellectual and pastoral formation of the Clergy through On-Going Formation Programs/Modules in the diocesan and national levels, for the realization of which it shall endorse and assist in the establishment of the Commission on the Diocesan Clergy and the Presbyteral Council or their equivalent in every Particular Church. The Officers and Members of these diocesan entities shall have their specific tenures for the continuity of respective work and services.
  2. Shall help the Bishops in responding to the Members of their Clergy with “special needs”, in attending to tensions in the Presbyterium, and in handling media coverage of issues about the life and/or ministry of certain priests preferably through the establishment of a Diocesan Relations Committee for this purpose.
  3. Shall collaborate with the office of Guest Priests or its equivalent, especially in the Archdiocese of Manila and in the United States, for the purpose of responding better to their concerns and problems, particularly in conjunction with the meaning and implication of spending their priestly life and exercising their priestly ministry outside of their Dioceses.


Chairman: Abp. Jose Romeo O. Lazo
Vice-Chairman: Bp. Louie P. Galbines
Members: Abp. Rolando J. Tria Tirona, OCD
Bp. Raul B. Dael
Bp. Jose Alan V. Dialogo
Bp. Jose R. Rojas
Bp. Dennis C. Villarojo

Consultant : Jose F. Cardinal Advincula

Executive Secretary: Rev. Fr. Cesar C. Vergara
Address: St. John The Evangelist Parish
Guimba, 3115 Nueva Ecija

Tel. : (046) 682-0085
Fax : (046) 483-1656
Cellphone : (0917)-791-5860
e-mail: eccleroffice@gmail.com