1. Shall work for and with Indigenous Peoples in their effort, first, to secure justice for themselves, second, to protect their ancestral lands, and third, to preserve their cultural heritage.
  2. Shall foster among the Christian majority a greater awareness of and appreciation for the Indigenous Peoples in order to help in lessening, if not totally eradicating, prejudices against them.
  3. Shall undertake specific programs for the realization of the above functions with the approval of the Bishops concerned and in collaboration with their respective Indigenous Peoples’ Apostolate, inclusive of complying with the directives from the Holy See and instructions from the Conference.

Chairman: Bp. Valentin C. Dimoc
Vice-Chairman: Bp. Jose Corazon T. Tala-oc
Members: Abp. Jose A. Cabantan
Bp. Prudencio P. Andaya, CICM
Bp. Bernardino C. Cortez

Executive Secretary: Mr. Antonio A. Abuso
Address: Ground Floor, CBCP Building
470 General Luna Street
Intramuros, Manila

Tel.: (02) 8527-4062
Fax: (02) 8527-4155