The Commission on Basic Ecclesial Communities (BEC):

  1. Shall promote BEC as a new way of being Church.
  2. Shall coordinate nationwide BEC activities.
  3. Shall clarify the nature and role of the BECs in the ecclesiastical organization.
  4. Shall propose to the CBCP guidelines on BEC.
  5. Shall coordinate the participation of its member Episcopal Commissions.


Vice Chairman:

Executive Secretary: Rev. Msgr. Manuel G. Gabriel, PC, STD
Address : 3/ Floor CBCP Building
470 Gen. Luna St. Intramuros, Manila

Tel.: (02) 8527-4054 local 314

Episcopal Commission Members:

Bp. Valentin C. Dimoc, (North Luzon)
Bp. Sofronio A. Bancud,SSS (Central Luzon)
Bp. Jose S. Bantolo (South Luzon)
Abp. Gilbert A. Garcera (Southeast Luzon)
Bp. Reynaldo G. Evangelista (Southwest Luzon)
Bp. Emmanuel C. Trance (Eastern/Central Visayas)
Bp. Patricio A. Buzon (West Visayas)
Bp. George B. Rimando (North and South Mindanao)


Biblical Apostolate : Bp. Renato P. Mayugba
Canon Law : Bp. Nolly C. Buco
Catholic Education : Bp. Daniel O. Presto
Culture : Abp. Jose S. Palma
Indigenous Peoples : Bp. Valentin C. Dimoc
Family and Life : Bp. Jesse E. Mercado
Liturgy : Bp. David William V. Antonio
Laity : Bp. Severo C. Caermare
Youth : Bp. Rex Andrew C. Alarcon